Basic Guacamole

It always amuses my wife when I come home enthusing about having purchased some really cute fruit or vegetable – if they’re small and make you say “Aaah” then I’ll but them and figure out what I’m going to use them for.

So it was that I found myself oohing and aahing at these darling little avocados which I simply had to pick up – in various degrees of softness so that they’d last through the week. Priced at NIS 7.5 per kilo – they’ll be cheaper towards the end of the day but I thought that was reasonable enought.

IMG_1205

Some were cubed and made into salad with halved cherry tomatoes, red onion, lemon and basil but for the most part they were processed into their simplest form – guacamole – with the addition of a little lime and some cilantro, sprinkled with some smoky paprika and served with some toasted pitta for dipping. Simple. Healthy. Delicious.

IMG_1325

Your feedback is welcomed!

